NEW YORK STATE POLITICAL SCIENCE ASSOCIATION EXECUTIVE COUNCIL 2013-2014

President

Wilford Pinkney Jr., Berkeley College (917)-701-4600, president@nyspsa.org


Vice President

Jose Luis Irizarry, St. Francis College, (646) 229-7882, vicepresident@nyspsa.org

 

Treasurer

Robin Lauermann, Messiah College, (717) 766-2511, treasurer@nyspsa.org

 

Secretary

Lisa K. Parshall, Daemen College, (716) 839-8303, secretary@nyspsa.org

 

 

2014 Conference Committee

 

Program Chair

William Byrne

St. John's University

byrnew@stjohns.edu

718-390-4050

 

 

Section Chairs

 

American Politics                                                                          

Jim Twombly, Political Science Department, Elmira College, One Park Place, Elmira, NY 14901, (607) 735-1702, jtwombly@elmira.edu

 

Comparative Politics

Azzedine Layachi, Department of Government and Politics, St. John’s University,

300 Howard Avenue, 348 Da Silva Center, Staten Island, NY 10301, (718) 390 4585, layachia@stjohns.edu

 

History and Politics

Phyllis Conn, St. John’s University, Mailbox:  Bent Hall Room 338, 8000 Utopia Parkway, Jamaica, NY  11439, (718) 990-8009, connp@stjohns.edu

 

International Relations and American Foreign Policy

Harvey Strum, Sage College of Albany, 140 New Scotland Avenue, Albany, NY 12208-3245, (518) 292 1746, strumh@hotmail.com

  

Judicial Process, Law and Society

WIlford Pinkney Jr., Jusitce Studies Department, Berkeley College, 44 Rifle Camp Road
Woodland Park, New Jersey 07424, (917) 701-4600, wpinkney@gc.cuny.edu.  

 

Political Theory

Patrick McGovern, Buffalo State – SUNY, Political Science Department, 1300 Elmwood Avenue, Buffalo, NY 14222, 716-878-6203, mcgovepj@buffalostate.edu

 

Politics and Diversity

Heath A. Brown, Seton Hall University, 400 South Orange Avenue Jubilee Hall Rm 521 South Orange, N.J. 07079, (973) 275-2131, heath.brown@shu.edu


Public Policy & Public Administration

Adam J. McGlynn, Political Science Department, East Stroudsburg University, 200 Prospect Street, Stroud Hall Room 409K, East Stroudsburg, PA 18301, 570-422-3271, amcglynn@esu.edu

 

State and Local Politics

Lisa K. Parshall, Department of History & Government, Daemen College, 4380 Main Street, Amherst, NY 14226, (716) 839-8303, lisa.parshall@daemen.edu.

 

Teaching and Learning

Steve Snow, Department of Government and Politics, Wagner College, Staten Island, NY 10301, sgsnow@wagner.edu

 

 

Ad Hoc Committee Chairs

 

Best Paper Award Chair                                                                     Communication Committee Chair

Adam J. McGlynn                                                                                 Jeanne Zaino  (Blog Coordinator)

East Stroudsburg University                                                                 Iona College

amcglynn@esu.edu                                                                              blog@nyspsa.org