NEW YORK STATE POLITICAL SCIENCE ASSOCIATION EXECUTIVE COUNCIL 2013-2014

President

Wilford Pinkney Jr., Berkeley College (917)-701-4600, president@nyspsa.org

 

Vice President

Lisa K. Parshall, Daemen College, (716) 839-8303, vicepresident@nyspsa.org

 

Treasurer

Adam J. McGlynn, East Stroudsburg University, (570) 422-3271, treasurer@nyspsa.org

 

Secretary

Nalanda Roy, Armstrong Atlantic State University, (912) 344-3608, secretary@nyspsa.org

 

 

2015 Conference Committee

 

Program Chair

Harvey L. Schantz

State University of New York, Plattsburgh

programchair@nyspsa.org

 

 

Section Chairs

 

American Politics                                                                          

Jim Twombly, Political Science Department, Elmira College, One Park Place, Elmira, NY 14901, (607) 735-1702, jtwombly@elmira.edu

 

Comparative Politics

Azzedine Layachi, Department of Government and Politics, St. John’s University,

300 Howard Avenue, 348 Da Silva Center, Staten Island, NY 10301, (718) 390 4585, layachia@stjohns.edu

 

History and Politics

Phyllis Conn, St. John’s University, Mailbox:  Bent Hall Room 338, 8000 Utopia Parkway, Jamaica, NY  11439, (718) 990-8009, connp@stjohns.edu

 

International Relations and American Foreign Policy

Harvey Strum, Sage College of Albany, 140 New Scotland Avenue, Albany, NY 12208-3245, (518) 292 1746, strumh@hotmail.com

  

Judicial Process, Law and Society

TBA

 

Political Theory

TBA

 

Politics and Diversity

Cyril Ghosh, Government & Politics Department, Wagner College, Staten Island, NY 10301, (718) 390-3928, cyril.ghosh@wagner.edu

 

Public Policy & Public Administration

Gina L. Keel, Department of Political Science, State University of New York at Oneonta, Schumacher Hall 10, Oneonta, NY 13820, (607) 436-3505, keelgl@oneonta.edu

 

State and Local Politics

Robert Pecorellla, Department of Government & Politics, St. John's University, Jamaica, NY 11439, (718) 990-5266, pecorelr@stjohns.edu

 

Teaching and Learning

Christopher Palladino, School of Liberal Arts and Sciences, Cairn University, Langhorne, PA 19047, (215) 359-3142, cpalladino@cairn.edu

 

 

 

Ad Hoc Committee Chairs

 

Best Paper Award Chair                                                                     Communication Committee Chair

Robin Lauermann                                                                                 Jeanne Zaino  (Blog Coordinator)

Messiah College                                                                                   Iona College

rlauerma@messiah.edu                                                                   blog@nyspsa.org